Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hiya - I’m a student who took AS Maths last year, but didn’t sit any exams and dropped it due to health reasons, but will be picking it up again in the new spec in September.

Could anyone shed some light on the changes between old spec and new, and some useful tips given I haven’t done any maths that I fully understood since GCSE a couple years ago 😅

I’ll be fast tracking the A-Level over 9 months, but don’t wish to be behind when I begin.

Any info at all is useful,

Thank you!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    im 2nd year old spec.
    I have used jack brown on YouTube for the full courses.
    he has the new spec on there. if you watch his full course, you'll be ahead, or will have seen the content already.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RuthieG101)
    im 2nd year old spec.
    I have used jack brown on YouTube for the full courses.
    he has the new spec on there. if you watch his full course, you'll be ahead, or will have seen the content already.
    Thank you, I’d never heard of him before.

Are there any topics you’re expected to know going into A-Level maths? As I say, it’s been a while and I can’t recall the A* GCSE stuff.
    • Community Assistant
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Study Helper
    (Original post by FloralHybrid)
    Hiya - I’m a student who took AS Maths last year, but didn’t sit any exams and dropped it due to health reasons, but will be picking it up again in the new spec in September.

Could anyone shed some light on the changes between old spec and new, and some useful tips given I haven’t done any maths that I fully understood since GCSE a couple years ago 😅

I’ll be fast tracking the A-Level over 9 months, but don’t wish to be behind when I begin.

Any info at all is useful,

Thank you!