Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So i am currently studying 3 A levels and a UAL level 3 diploma in art and design, im aiming for a BBB in my a levels but i ave doubts about one of them. I've also applied to study an art and design foundation diploma next year too, so i was just wondering would 2 A-Levels, a Level 3 diploma and a foundation diploma be enough to get into a degree for something like animation or Games art?
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Cyanide_121)
    So i am currently studying 3 A levels and a UAL level 3 diploma in art and design, im aiming for a BBB in my a levels but i ave doubts about one of them. I've also applied to study an art and design foundation diploma next year too, so i was just wondering would 2 A-Levels, a Level 3 diploma and a foundation diploma be enough to get into a degree for something like animation or Games art?
    You need to make an informal enquiry to the unis you are interested in to see if they will allow that. They may do because its in a relevant subject and you will probably need a good portfolio as well.

Having looked at it, then I think you will be k as your level 3 is worth UCAS points.

http://www.arts.ac.uk/about-ual/awar...n-art--design/

Qualifications at a glance.

Example Computer animation at Bournemouth requires 120, which is c
    3x B.

https://www1.bournemouth.ac.uk/study...ion-art-design

Entry requirements:

For 2018 entry: 120-128 tariff points including a minimum of 2 A-levels, including 40 points in a required subject. BTEC Extended Diploma: DDM in a required subject.

You just need to do the research, find the courses and then make informal enquiries. I think you will be ok.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer