Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I will start my MSc at the University of Glasgow in September and I'm not sure about where to live (westend or close to centre) and how (official on campus student houses or private student houses such as "fresh student living")..

Would be great if anyone could give me some advice and recommendations on that..

Thanks in advance!
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hi there,

My name is Lilith and I'm the Senior Customer Service Assistant at Bridge House, which is a Fresh Student Living site which you mentioned in your original post.

Congratulations on your place at Glasgow Uni. This is where I studied and I honestly had the best time of my life.

In terms of where in the city to live, personally I would definitely recommend the West End. It's a beautiful part of the city where you really feel involved in University life and there's loads of great things to do, a fab variety of cafes/pubs/restaurants and even some lovely green space with the Botanic Gardens and Kelvingrove Park.

In terms of campus housing or private student accommodation, there are a few factors to consider here. By campus housing, do you mean university owned accommodation or renting a flat privately through a landlord? I'm happy to go through what I think are some pros and cons of both, as well as private student accommodation.