Turn on thread page Beta

Remembering Childhood Trauma while at University watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Being away from home, has given me the chance to connect with myself and I've been able to think more freely. Which is great but in the past year I've been recovering suppressed memories and it's affecting my life while at university, I feel isolated and disconnected. I was sexually abused by an older cousin when I was 7 years old and am only now coming to terms with it at the age of 21. I'm not sure how to explain my absences in lectures, I don't want to be around others, I feel constant shame. I'm in my second year now and feel like things are hopeless and I just want to hide away. I'm not sure how to handle this and with my studies, I feel so overwhelmed and I often can't think of anything else and I just want it to stop. Grateful for any advice

ReputationRep: