Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    so I sent my options form in recently but there's still time to change if needed. I'm taking French, Spanish, Business and History. Now the problem is that I kinda want to take geography because i find it interesting but i dont know if i should drop business studies or history.
    I've never done business before but i think it would be very helpful to have knowledge in that area. I kinda interested in history. My history teacher says i'm really good at it (but that's because my mum has helped quite a bit with homework) and my mum would lowkey kill me if i didn't take it. I just struggle a lot with the essays because i HATE writing them
    (sorry if that was really long and rambley)
    can someone please offer some advice about what to do ASAP?!

ReputationRep:
    Firstly, only take subjects YOU want to do. Don’t let parents pressure you into choosing something you don’t want to do. Gcse history does involve essay writing and a lot of memorising. You will get used to essay writing in history and English so don’t worry too much if it’s not your strongest skill yet. Most people who take history do still find the content very interesting.

I never took business studies myself, but I would say that in the long run it might be less useful than geography, which is why a lot of schools don’t offer business studies. But a look at the specification and see if you might be interested. If you are, go for it
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by snazzae)
    so I sent my options form in recently but there's still time to change if needed. I'm taking French, Spanish, Business and History. Now the problem is that I kinda want to take geography because i find it interesting but i dont know if i should drop business studies or history.