Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    For 2015/16, I studied in full the first year of Film Studies (three-year course, for Bachelor's of Arts). This was ~£9000 in tuition fees + maintenance grant and maintenance loan.

For 2016/17, I switched to a computing HND course. This a two year course, with an optional third year where you top up to a 'full degree'/BSc. I have finished the first year of this course, for which Student Finance England paid the tuition fees (£6000), plus my maintenance loan and maintenance grant. The second year, which I am very close to finishing, Student Finance England again paid my tuition fees (£6000) as well again my grant and loan.

I really want to do to third top-up year, where I top up to the Computing BSC Hons. This final third year will be taught at De Montfort University. It will be £9000. As I have had three years' worth of student finance already, will Student Finance again pay my tuition fees + my grant + my loan?

My research suggests that, yes, they will, as they generally allow your course's number of years + 1. However, confirmation would be fantastic. Here's hoping everything I've written makes sense. Best regards.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Holty55)
    For 2015/16, I studied in full the first year of Film Studies (three-year course, for Bachelor's of Arts). This was ~£9000 in tuition fees + maintenance grant and maintenance loan.

For 2016/17, I switched to a computing HND course. This a two year course, with an optional third year where you top up to a 'full degree'/BSc. I have finished the first year of this course, for which Student Finance England paid the tuition fees (£6000), plus my maintenance loan and maintenance grant. The second year, which I am very close to finishing, Student Finance England again paid my tuition fees (£6000) as well again my grant and loan.