Silly question about browser history / cookies when booking flights Watch

DrawTheLine
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
So I'm going to be booking flights later this week for the summer, and I've already been searching and found the flights I want. I've heard you should clear your history / cache / cookies after because airlines increase prices if they know you've looked before.

I have so many passwords etc. saved on Chrome that I'm reluctant to clear everything, but I want to get the best price.

My question is - if I search for flights previously using Chrome, but then use Internet Explorer to go on the site again to book, will my history etc. carry through as well? Will the airline know I've looked before if I use a different browser?

Sorry it seems a really stupid question but I'm not very tech savvy and saving a few pounds will be really useful.
UWS
  • Very Important Poster
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by DrawTheLine)
So I'm going to be booking flights later this week for the summer, and I've already been searching and found the flights I want. I've heard you should clear your history / cache / cookies after because airlines increase prices if they know you've looked before.

I have so many passwords etc. saved on Chrome that I'm reluctant to clear everything, but I want to get the best price.

My question is - if I search for flights previously using Chrome, but then use Internet Explorer to go on the site again to book, will my history etc. carry through as well? Will the airline know I've looked before if I use a different browser?

Sorry it seems a really stupid question but I'm not very tech savvy and saving a few pounds will be really useful.
Try incognito mode on Chrome. Cookies aren't saved and it's as if you browsed the site for the first time.
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ode-do-exactly

Just log out of your Google account before doing so, just to be 100% sure.