Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Basically, I made an uninformed decision by accepting a uni which was nearby but I didn't know anything about it. I accepted their offer because my original choice wouldn't be funded since it was a seperate foundation year and SFW kindly refused.

However, I am having second thoughts. First off, the university (South Wales) is really low on the league tables in terms of graduate prospects. Second, my dad insists on moving because he doesn't want me to travel by train every day, and I can't refuse because I am dependent on a guardian due to health reasons. Third, while I liked the city of Pontypridd when I visited, I didn't like the fact that the uni campus is far away from the city centre (20 minute walk but still). It also didn't help that the uni was situated next to the graveyards.

On the other hand, I realise that going through extra will be risky and since I am an EU student, I don't know if I can afford taking a gap year with Brexit coming down and the funding of EU nationals being uncertain. What is more, I originally declined the uni I want to apply to precisely because of the reason stated above. And I am also not sure how I will compete with other applicants since I have a Bulgarian secondary education diploma and not A-levels.

Should I just suck it up and go to my current uni or should I take a risk by being released and going through extra?

ReputationRep:
    If you've accepted an offer can you still actually go through extra?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AzureCeleste)
    If you've accepted an offer can you still actually go through extra?
    From what I gather from my confirmation letter, I would have to ask the uni to release me and call UCAS to confirm that I will be able to go through Extra.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor