Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

I had a bit of a crap year last year and had to delay some of my exams, some of which I didn't pass. It's a bit of a sore point for me as I was on to a 1st or at least a 2:1.

Basically, I am taking 2 exams capped at 40% and one which isn't capped and its my first attempt, I am trying to work out degree classification but I am struggling.

My second year was worth 25% in which I got 64.56% (180 credits) and up to now for my final year 75% I have got 42.17% (60 credits).

Considering that I can only get 40% out of the 2/3 exams, what would I need to achieve from the 3rd exam (out of 100%) to at least try and achieve a 2:2 as my final degree classification.

Thanks for any help thank anybody can give me, I am really desperate here to try and claw back anything I can.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PettyPrincess)
    Hi everyone,

I had a bit of a crap year last year and had to delay some of my exams, some of which I didn't pass. It's a bit of a sore point for me as I was on to a 1st or at least a 2:1.

Basically, I am taking 2 exams capped at 40% and one which isn't capped and its my first attempt, I am trying to work out degree classification but I am struggling.

My second year was worth 25% in which I got 64.56% (180 credits) and up to now for my final year 75% I have got 42.17% (60 credits).

Considering that I can only get 40% out of the 2/3 exams, what would I need to achieve from the 3rd exam (out of 100%) to at least try and achieve a 2:2 as my final degree classification.

Thanks for any help thank anybody can give me, I am really desperate here to try and claw back anything I can.
    Just out of curiosity what problems did you encounter? (Similar situation)
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hey guys,