Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Should I drop out of University to join the Royal Navy? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Quite a lengthy question but I would be grateful for some opinions on what to do.

I am currently in my second year of university studying in education, I felt somewhat forced into going to university because of my parents who wanted me to go to increase my chances of getting a job so I chose the first available course however I am not enjoying the course and this has been reflected in my grades over the past year as I have not been overly motivated to work on assignments . As well as this my financial situation is terrible I currently have to work two jobs just to cover my rent, and struggle to pay for basic amenities such as food, clothes etc. However, I have been offered a job with the Royal Navy as a Supply Chain Logistician with a start date in June this year.

What would you suggest stay with a course I cannot stand and likely will not get a job in or drop out of university to pursue a career in the Royal Navy?

ReputationRep:
    You've made up your mind already.

You wouldn't have gone through all the selection hoops for the RN if you weren't motivated for that.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hstewart16)
    Quite a lengthy question but I would be grateful for some opinions on what to do.