Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am from Bangladesh,I am 18. I was a good student with good grades until Olevels ,Then everything changed after As. I have physics, chemistry and maths in As. I got ADE in the first year of As.So I retake As and got the same result exactly with a little improved marks, I had already made my family suffered financially,so I thought I would give my A2. I got my A2 result today I got DEU,I still have two more units to give this year. I was supposed to get admitted to a university by the end of 2018.But after this result I don't think I would be able to get admitted to a good uni, I am frustrated, I don't know what should I do,how to proceed in life as I didn't get expected results even after putting efforts .Can please anyone help and suggest about what I do????
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Trapped*-*)
    I am from Bangladesh,I am 18. I was a good student with good grades until Olevels ,Then everything changed after As. I have physics, chemistry and maths in As. I got ADE in the first year of As.So I retake As and got the same result exactly with a little improved marks, I had already made my family suffered financially,so I thought I would give my A2. I got my A2 result today I got DEU,I still have two more units to give this year. I was supposed to get admitted to a university by the end of 2018.But after this result I don't think I would be able to get admitted to a good uni, I am frustrated, I don't know what should I do,how to proceed in life as I didn't get expected results even after putting efforts .Can please anyone help and suggest about what I do????
    Find out what went wrong.

1. You either didnt master the core material i.e you didnt understand your subject. Could be intelligence or could be not working hard enough.

2. Alternatively your exam technique was poor i.e you didnt understand what the examiners were looking for within the time given.