Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    i’m in my second year of uni, nearly finished it. i’m just really struggling cause honestly i’m not the smartest person, however my mum and family make me out to be this intelligent person which i’m not. i got at least 7 Gcses. C in maths and english and some of my other subjects and only got one B in History. A levels i studied, Media, English Language and Btec Health & Social care, the btec was easy and i didn’t really want to study it but i dropped out of history cause i hated the teacher and got a U. I ended with A* in the btec and a C in media and a D in english. So as you can see i’m not a really smart person i just scrape by. i go to a **** university which depresses me to death, no real friends that i’m close to, i do go out here and there with them but that’s it. Haven’t really gone to any of my lectures but ive done my essays. i regret the choice of studying media and criminology, because i don’t want to have any career aspects that i want to do that go with the degree and even if i do i’m just really stupid and i’m not putting myself down it’s just the truth and i known my potential. And because i’m not doing so well the second year i’m probably gonna come out with a 3rd which is worth 40% of my degree and i really don’t see the point of finishing. i got a 2:2 in my first year and only just scraped that. I only went to uni because i didn’t know what to do with my life and didn’t want to end up on benefits like my mum, i come from a poor family and life is just *****y atm. i really want to do a pgce, but i need a 2:1 cause i’m really interested in doing a tefl course and just getting out off here and start travelling, however again i don’t think i’d be able to do that cause if i cant cope being 2 hours away from my home how am i supposed to do that in a different country. i think part of me just wants a good job because i feel pressured from my family my dad was like oh i can’t wait to see what you’ll be