Turn on thread page Beta

So I have been doing an internship for a year, Im in 3rd year at uni studying sport. At first the internship was only work experience that lasted for two months then when I came back for 3rd year it turned into an informal internship.

I have finished all of the assignments for the internship and going back to doing practical work this month at their stadium (its a top sport club) to coach with their age grade players up to the females seven's team (they even let me chose the team I wanted to coach).

Also been asked if I want to help out with the national team as well (Its only to do testing) and also getting involved in a research project they are doing over the summer. They aren't clear if I will be employed, all I have been told is that legal stuff will be sorted in a few years (once I do my masters I guess). What are your thoughts?
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    So I have been doing an internship for a year, Im in 3rd year at uni studying sport. At first the internship was only work experience that lasted for two months then when I came back for 3rd year it turned into an informal internship.

I have finished all of the assignments for the internship and going back to doing practical work this month at their stadium (its a top sport club) to coach with their age grade players up to the females seven's team (they even let me chose the team I wanted to coach).

Also been asked if I want to help out with the national team as well (Its only to do testing) and also getting involved in a research project they are doing over the summer. They aren't clear if I will be employed, all I have been told is that legal stuff will be sorted in a few years (once I do my masters I guess). What are your thoughts?
    Yes, as long as you get an hour of the weekly time commitment and whether you want a real job alongside this interest

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta