Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, I was wondering if anyone could tell me about their experience with the course at undergraduate level. I haven’t ever studied psychology before but am intrigued by the course and have therefore applied, did anyone else not take the subject before degree level?
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by hollyemerson)
    Hi there, I was wondering if anyone could tell me about their experience with the course at undergraduate level. I haven’t ever studied psychology before but am intrigued by the course and have therefore applied, did anyone else not take the subject before degree level?
    Hi, thank you for the question and sorry for the delay in responding!

Currently I am doing my Masters in Psychology at Bath and also did my undergraduate (Psychology again) here as well so hopefully I can help.

When I first came to do Psychology, I had only studied it for a semester in school and that was in grade 9 (around 15/16), so I would say I very much started it from scratch at university. Not to mention that I am foreign so I had never really written a scientific paper before, etc.