ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am choosing my GCSEs and need some advice, my current choices are:
    German or French
    Geography
    History
    Psychology or business studies
    Please give advice

ReputationRep:
    French is probably better because it’s spoken more widely around the world. Do you need to take history and geography? It might not be a great idea, that’s what my teachers advised us anyway. Psychology is good if you definitely wanna go into that but business can take you loads of places so depends on what you want to do really
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mrbeast)
    Hi, I am choosing my GCSEs and need some advice, my current choices are:
    German or French
    Geography
    History
    Psychology or business studies
    Please give advice
    I'd pick French. It's probably the easier of the two (although I have no experience in German, so I'm biased) because French is a lot more similar to English than German as a majority of our language comes from French, with only a tiny amount actually being Germanic. Plus German has cases (some grammatical rules that aren't necessarily difficult but a lot to remember).
    Out of Geography and History, it really depends on what you're more interested in and what you can do. History is very heavily essay-based (the exams are purely essay writing, so you need a good level of English and argumentative skills) as well as requiring you to learn a lot of subject knowledge, but usually unless you're given a narrative question you can get away with only knowing the basics of a topic if you're not aiming for grade 7 or 8. Geography, I've heard, demands a lot and lot of subject knowledge and there is a large amount of content to learn.