Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I've been looking at all the accommodation choices and I have no clue which one to choose. I want to stay somewhere quite social, so which one is the most social now that East Slopes is gone?

ReputationRep:
    Honestly depends on the people you end up living with but I’m leaning towards Park houses

ReputationRep:
    I'm applying to Northfield as my second choice (after the 'New Student Village' housing that's being built rn !) and then Swanborough and Stanmer Court are my 3rd and 4th choices I'm just not sure whether to go for 'quiet' or same-sex housing!

ReputationRep:
    I’m currently in my first year at sussex now and I’m in northfield so if you have any questions feel free to ask

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ilovefruit)
    I’m currently in my first year at sussex now and I’m in northfield so if you have any questions feel free to ask
    did you apply for same-sex or 'quiet' housing and do you find the accommodation noisy at all? thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chloerachel21)
    did you apply for same-sex or 'quiet' housing and do you find the accommodation noisy at all? thanks!
    I applied for mixed sex and ended up with 2 boys and 3 other girls. Sorry I don’t understand what you mean by quiet housing but noise isn’t really an issue in northfield. It’s a pretty quiet place and obviously it depends on the type of people you live with but I haven’t had any issues

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chloerachel21)
    Sorry to interrupt but I applied for mature and quiet accommodation and got neither, I ended up moving after 2 months as I was put in a noisy flat in Northfield. Unfortunately it all seems very hit and miss, I am so happy now in my new flat though. My new flatmates all applied for same sex accommodation and got it if that helps!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    if