Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So I'm currently in my first year of uni living in uni accommodation, but next year my friend and I will be living together in a flat. There are some flats which, weekly, are the same price as what we're paying here. The thing is, at our accommodation now, we pay the rent in 3 instalments over the year and it's usually right after the new instalment of the maintenance loan comes in. I was wondering, is there a way we could do this when living in a regular flat (probably not, I know) cause there's no way we could afford to pay it monthly. I do intend to look for a job back over summer and try and work next year during study :/.
    Thank you
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by zombie-dance)
    So I'm currently in my first year of uni living in uni accommodation, but next year my friend and I will be living together in a flat. There are some flats which, weekly, are the same price as what we're paying here. The thing is, at our accommodation now, we pay the rent in 3 instalments over the year and it's usually right after the new instalment of the maintenance loan comes in. I was wondering, is there a way we could do this when living in a regular flat (probably not, I know) cause there's no way we could afford to pay it monthly. I do intend to look for a job back over summer and try and work next year during study :/.
    Thank you
    you can't change the amount of installments, you'll have to budget so that you will be able to pay monthly
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Most landlords will not do this, nor is it really in your interest to try and pay the entire semster installment of rent up front.