Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Foundation Year Retake watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,
    Due to some personal circumstances and temporary difficult situation, I might have to retake the foundation year all together. It is my first time at a university and I have never studied before. Would I still be eligible for a tuition fee and a maintenance loan in case I reapply and start all over again in September this year??

The course is 5 years long, including the foundation year.
    Also, I have previously applied as a migrant worker and I have continued to work since the beginning of my course last year, but my circumstances are changing now (I have been here over 5 years now) and I think I would be eligible for regular funding. Am I right?

Could I possibly reapply, restart the course and receive the funding (both tuition and maintenance loan), applying on the same basis as the UK students?

Kind Regards,
    Pi
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by cyberhood)
    Hi there,
    Due to some personal circumstances and temporary difficult situation, I might have to retake the foundation year all together. It is my first time at a university and I have never studied before. Would I still be eligible for a tuition fee and a maintenance loan in case I reapply and start all over again in September this year??

The course is 5 years long, including the foundation year.
    Also, I have previously applied as a migrant worker and I have continued to work since the beginning of my course last year, but my circumstances are changing now (I have been here over 5 years now) and I think I would be eligible for regular funding. Am I right?

Could I possibly reapply, restart the course and receive the funding (both tuition and maintenance loan), applying on the same basis as the UK students?

Kind Regards,
    Pi
    Hi Pi,