Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Basically I'm currently studying film and I'm really unhappy with it, I have been accepted to study music business at college which is my true passion and I'm really excited.

There's no loose ends to tie up, my university is aware I'm going to leave, financially I'm sorted, so the only thing I have to do is tell my parents.

Generally they are nice people, however are very quick to judge and get angry if they don't agree with my decisions. I'm sure they must sort of know that I'm not happy on my course as I've been going home a lot and skipping classes - which they're aware of, and they keep asking if it still makes me happy (so I lie and say yeah, but nothing else).

What should I say? How should I say it? Thanks..