Turn on thread page Beta

Feel so demotivated, with low confidence after 0 job offers/reply in 6 months. watch

ReputationRep:
    Okay, so I graduated with 2.1 in politics from a top 30 uni and also a masters with merit from Durham. Both degrees I got over 65% and was aiming for a first/distinction. I finished my masters in September yet I have yet to get a single job offer or interview. Practically everyone I graduated with last year have some kind of job or they're doing an internship and in roles you would expect graduates to be at.
    What worries me further is employers will look at my CV and realize I have nothing there since school apart from my qualifications.
    I thought having a masters would give me an advantage, but clearly not. It's been six months so far and they may be suspicious why I havent done anyting since. Of course, degrees do not have expiry dates, but its looking more and more useless as the days go one. I'm well aware my subject is not exactly tailored towards a job, but it is rather flexible when it comes to job searches - like history, or english lit grads, so neither is it a 'micky mouse' degree.

But, I'm now so done with everything that I feel like the last 4-6 years of my life ever since college was a complete waste of time. Ever since, October I've been working in a food bar serving food and drinks to customers - something I've done on the odd occasion since leaving school. I've reached the point where I could possibly see myself doing this for the rest of my life. I have applied to over 50 jobs by now and 10% have the courtesy at least to reply back to me saying I've been unsuccessful - I've come to the point where I find emails like this giving me a ray of hope, since they at least acknowledge my existence.