?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
so many hours are u guys studying for the gcse exams
WestDragon
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Personally I am studying 1-3 hours a night (for equivalent exams).

Stop reading here if you were making this to compare

However, the number of hours shouldn't really be the most important thing. Instead, the content you are covering and if the information is actually being taken - is the most important thing in my opinion. There's no point studying for four hours a night if nothing is going in or you can't concentrate. Anyways, if you are using this as a gauge for your own, I'd experiment and see what works.
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Ailurophile03
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by WestDragon)
Personally I am studying 1-3 hours a night (for equivalent exams).

Stop reading here if you were making this to compare

However, the number of hours shouldn't really be the most important thing. Instead, the content you are covering and if the information is actually being taken - is the most important thing in my opinion. There's no point studying for four hours a night if nothing is going in or you can't concentrate. Anyways, if you are using this as a gauge for your own, I'd experiment and see what works.
thanks for ur reply! yup i agree, the thing that matters is how much work u have covered in that certain period of time
sconlon2002
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
i completely agree, if you don’t know how to study effectively for yourself then no matter how long you spend studying, it will effectively be useless.
personally the amount i am revising depends on what is going on that day and what time i get home but i find that apps like memorise have other subjects other than just languages that can be useful for studying on the go (such as poetry in english literature). but on average i probably spend around 1-2 hours on weekdays and 3 on weekends
LarissaAlves