Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Does anyone have a place for September 18? I have just accepted mine

ReputationRep:
    I got an offer from them as well but I haven't accepted it yet. Have you had any other offers? If so, why have you decided to go for UoM and not an other university offering the course? x

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I had offers for mmu and also Salford. I had previously studied at Salford and I wasn’t given much support. Although I’m now studying at mmu, so was very torn between mmu and uni of manc despite receiving so much support at mmu. I think uni of manc is much more reputable, you can complete the ma programme in 18 months, and I much prefferred they time table lay out in terms of studying as it suited me more as a parent. Yes the fees are higher, however I think it will be worth it.

ReputationRep:
    Hi,I have been invited to an interview at the University of Manchester for September 2018 and I was wondering if you could provide some information (questions, advice, etc) on how your written test and individual interview was? I have mine next week and I want to be fully prepared because its my first choice.Thanks in advance.

ReputationRep:
    Hi, the interview consisted of of a written test ( on the computer), 1:1 interview and also group task. I can not give much info about questions as we were asked not to, to make it fair to everyone. It was a fairly relaxed atmosphere though, and out of my 3 choices, I felt most comfortable. Do you have experience? As it’s much easier to relate to given scenarios or questions when you have experience or know how to handle a situation. Oh and interview also involved previous service users.

ReputationRep: