Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've currently had my maths mock exams consisting of all 3 papers,and I didn't do so well,my teacher has told me it is now best to do foundation however I still have a choice to do higher but it'll mean I'll have to work ten times harder.my issue now is which tier to do.My exam board is edexcel and I've been studying the higher tier for only a couple of months as I was studying the foundation course in year 10.From my previous higher results I have not done so well and I'm not sure I can achieve a 6 in time,however I know I can achieve a 5 easily in foundation but I really want to achieve more than that.Can anyone recommend what is the best tier to do now and how I can achieve a decent grade in time

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by crazyyear11)
    I've currently had my maths mock exams consisting of all 3 papers,and I didn't do so well,my teacher has told me it is now best to do foundation however I still have a choice to do higher but it'll mean I'll have to work ten times harder.my issue now is which tier to do.My exam board is edexcel and I've been studying the higher tier for only a couple of months as I was studying the foundation course in year 10.From my previous higher results I have not done so well and I'm not sure I can achieve a 6 in time,however I know I can achieve a 5 easily in foundation but I really want to achieve more than that.Can anyone recommend what is the best tier to do now and how I can achieve a decent grade in time
    Do HIGHER TIER. Foundation's not worth it. To get better, simply practice lots of questions and do the past papers fro your exam board. You can do it!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mehru1214)
    Do HIGHER TIER. Foundation's not worth it. To get better, simply practice lots of questions and do the past papers fro your exam board. You can do it!