Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I am a EU student and planning to study Sports Business or Sports Management as a Master in the UK. I have applied to several universities and already received some offers. Due to social aspects, I Sheffield would be my first choice. On the other hand, prestige and study quality is even more important. Sheffield is on several rankings included for sports studies or sports management, but not as highly ranked as for example Loughborough or Coventry. As every ranking shows different results, I am a bit confused in general.

Does anybody have experience with sports courses in Hallam university? How is it seen in UK, compared to other universities, how are the job perspective afeter graduation?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by lika91)
    Hello,

I am a EU student and planning to study Sports Business or Sports Management as a Master in the UK. I have applied to several universities and already received some offers. Due to social aspects, I Sheffield would be my first choice. On the other hand, prestige and study quality is even more important. Sheffield is on several rankings included for sports studies or sports management, but not as highly ranked as for example Loughborough or Coventry. As every ranking shows different results, I am a bit confused in general.

Does anybody have experience with sports courses in Hallam university? How is it seen in UK, compared to other universities, how are the job perspective afeter graduation?
    Hi lika91

I don't know about Sheffield, but here at Loughborough we're renowned for sport and we have for the 2nd year in a row been ranked as the best university in the world for sports subjects. Our facilities are amazing - so definitely worth a look before you make any decisions.
    Durham and Bath are also really, really good for sport - so have a look at them too.

Vicky
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hello,