Can't decide which university to choose to study adult nursing in scotland Watch

Luckydude123
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I'm irish and i've applied to study adult nursing in scotland, having choosen 4 scottish universities:
Stirling (Done MMI Interview last week)
QMU (Done Interview last week)
GCU (Interview scheduled next month)
Edinburgh Napier (Rejected)

and my final choice was Bucks new university (Unconditional Offer) as a backup if above fails.

So i'm wondering which is the best place to study in relation to living costs as this is a major factor when deciding which university for me as well as the type of people in the area whether friendly, easygoing etc.

I know that course is much more important than the above but it does play a role when i'm making a decision, so i would appreciate all information as i have very little knowledge about living in Scotland especially since i'm Irish!
Optimistic_Panda
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
I can’t comment QMU but I’d say otherwise Stirling is the cheapest rent wise.
I applied for Stirling, RGU and Dundee and ended up in RGU. Stirling was the cheapest by far. I’m looking to move to Edinburgh or Glasgow when I qualify and I must admit the rent was a fair higher than I thought and seems to be more than Aberdeen now which is known for high living costs. A lot of us work on top of uni to cover rent and cost of living so it’s very important. I’d also look at placement locations, only since starting uni have I realised somewhere that’s accessed by public transport at weird hours is so important. We can be placed in the countryside or islands which is a hassle and costly!!!
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Luckydude123
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Thanks very much for the reply,