Is it too late to transfer to another university? Watch

havana99
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey, I'm currently in my first year of a history course at a redbrick university and I realise it's late, but over the past few weeks/months I have felt that I haven't found my footing in terms of meeting people like me. My accommodation is pretty unsocial, and although I do have a house for next year, feel like I'd like the chance to start fresh at a new university doing the same degree, ideally in the first year.

I'm going to email other redbrick universities about this but should I be doing anything else/going through UCAS etc? Any help would be appreciated, or the chances of this being successful.
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by havana99)
Hey, I'm currently in my first year of a history course at a redbrick university and I realise it's late, but over the past few weeks/months I have felt that I haven't found my footing in terms of meeting people like me. My accommodation is pretty unsocial, and although I do have a house for next year, feel like I'd like the chance to start fresh at a new university doing the same degree, ideally in the first year.

I'm going to email other redbrick universities about this but should I be doing anything else/going through UCAS etc? Any help would be appreciated, or the chances of this being successful.
There is no way of knowing that you will meet more people like you at a new uni. Reach out to the people around you. Have you joined any clubs or societies to meet like minded people? You don't have to make friends on your course or through your accommodation only.
Prozerman
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago