Offering help to anyone sitting their GCSE exams !

Watch
Bennnny250
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi ! I’m offering help to anyone sitting their GCSE exams ! We can talk on WhatsApp or Email or any other social media . I will like to help as I am currently in Sixth Form and I need to volunteer to get higher points and my teachers told me The Student Room is a perfect way of achieving these points and volunteering to help . I want to help particularly in English ( Lit and Lang) as I achieved 2 grade 9’s for English ! I can also help in any other subject as I did triple science , drama , maths , R.E, statistics and french; but I love English and am studying it for A-Level!! I am a 17 year old female and if you are interested in my help please do leave your email below or private message me so I can give you my social media !

The books I studied are ; Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde / Macbeth / An Inspector Calls , for poems I studied 15 war related poems such as ; The war photographer .

Thank You for taking your time to read this ! Xx
Fazzy_77
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Could you just quickly give some tips on how to revise for english lit and lang in the easter holiday??
Bennnny250
Rep:
?
Sure ! Okay so buy plenty of flash cards !! Pick out a good 5 quotes from each section ! Ask your teacher what the most powerful quotes are , where there’s lots to talk about ! because if you have less quotes but lots to say that’s better than having lots of quotes but nothing to say at all . So make sure you remember these quotes and literally write them on a flash card individually and annotate it on a flash card and just revise that ! Do that for both Lang and lit ! good luck !!
Fazzy_77
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Bennnny250)