Please helppp - english gcse literature 2018

Watch
coolio333
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I need help revising GCSE English Lit.
My spec is Edexcel and I'm studying Romeo&Juliet, Animal Farm and a Christmas Carol. I'm struggling with revising Romeo&Juliet and how to remember all quotes,symbols,themes.. etc. Please help and give good revision types to get a 7!!!!
absolutelysprout
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
flashcards for quotes, with a short analysis on one side in bullet points.
mindmaps are good for characters, and symbols.
LarissaAlves
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
For Romeo and Juliet, try this free website. It was launched today and it's specific for Edexcel - https://app.senecalearning.com/class...3-e3c6b6b3dc16
coolio333
Rep:
?
(Original post by LarissaAlves)
For Romeo and Juliet, try this free website. It was launched today and it's specific for Edexcel - https://app.senecalearning.com/class...3-e3c6b6b3dc16
I made an account and everything but i wanted to know if it requires money to continue because its extremely helpful
LarissaAlves
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by coolio333)
I made an account and everything but i wanted to know if it requires money to continue because its extremely helpful
No money! It's free! That's why it's so good. Just go for it
coolio333
Rep:
?
(Original post by LarissaAlves)
No money! It's free! That's why it's so good. Just go for it
thank you SO much
annajpg
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
thank you SO much
Check Mr Bruff's youtube video I also bought his revision guides as ebooks very helpful, and i am a private candidate
MydaMina
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I've done my exam and I also did Animal Farm!
What I'd say to do is to first make mind maps on all of the main key characters and themes, e.g. snowball, Napoleon, Tyranny and Power, Propaganda etc.