Criminology v Criminal Justice - Weds 4 April Watch

University of Hertfordshire
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hi Everyone,

We'd like to invite you to take part in a debate this Wednesday from 9am - 1pm. The topic of the debate is:

'What is the difference between Criminology and Criminal Justice and how can they be applied to contemporary issues in society?'

One of our Criminology lecturers, Anna Tippett, will be joining in live so feel free to ask her any questions you have and get involved!

You can find out more about Anna below.

Thanks,
Heather

"I’m a Lecturer in Criminology and teach on the modules Understanding Crime and Deviance, Criminal Justice Process and Theories of Criminal Behaviour. My PhD thesis explored the sexualisation of British popular culture and my research interests are in the fields of gender, sexuality, feminism and deviant identities" - Anna
  •  Official Rep
Rep:
?
Hello everyone,

Please feel free to send me any questions you have about Criminology or Criminal Justice!

Perhaps we could start by drawing out the differences between these two areas. Can anyone tell me what the differences are between the two? What do you think they both mean and what is it about each of them that you are interested in studying?

Anna
  •  Official Rep
Rep:
?
(Original post by University of Hertfordshire)
Hello everyone,

Please feel free to send me any questions you have about Criminology or Criminal Justice!

Perhaps we could start by drawing out the differences between these two areas. Can anyone tell me what the differences are between the two? What do you think they both mean and what is it about each of them that you are interested in studying?

Anna
Hello all,

I will go ahead and post some answers to the questions I've posed. Please feel free to get involved - it would be lovely to hear from you!