adelaols
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone, I'm torn between Edinburgh and UCL. I got offers from both for Psychology. I know UCL ranks higher, but I have also been told that Edinburgh is more established as a university seeing as it's one of the oldest universities and so on. The cost is a big factor as well. As an EU student, my tuition fee would be about 4x lower at Edi than at UCL, not to speak about the cost of living.. I love big cities but also realise that my standard of living would be significantly higher at Edi than at UCL. Another factor is that at Edi it's 4 years and it's 3 at UCL.. I'll be grateful for any advice..
Ceryss:)
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Have you visited both campuses, which did you like best. You should think more about the environment you want to learn in
adelaols
Rep:
?
(Original post by Ceryss:))
Have you visited both campuses, which did you like best. You should think more about the environment you want to learn in
Actually, sadly I have not visited either. I spent a week in London last October, so I know I love the city, but I haven't been to Edinburgh..
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Is it possible to visit before you pick? when I decided to go to college I originally started at Portsmouth but in the first few days Decided I hated it (had not visited before) so moved college quickly and missed the first 2 week of alevels and university is a much bigger decision so you should really try and visit if you can.
adelaols
Rep:
?
(Original post by Ceryss:))
Is it possible to visit before you pick? when I decided to go to college I originally started at Portsmouth but in the first few days Decided I hated it (had not visited before) so moved college quickly and missed the first 2 week of alevels and university is a much bigger decision so you should really try and visit if you can.