anna_692
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,
I am currently coming close to the end of my first year as an AS english literature student. I am studying Love, two-year Alevel course (1171/1172); pre-1900 love poetry, Othello, Handmaidens Tale, Rebecca, Feminine Gospels, Street Car named Desire and self-study novels. I would much appreciate ANYTHING that could help , any resources, any advice, any material, any notes that helped people ... anything!
Thank you,
Anna
abbyr25
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm doing very similar literature to you: pre-1900 poetry, The Great Gatsby, Othello, A Streetcar Named Desire, Handmaid's Tale, Feminine Gospels - I would love any advice/resources also!
goingslightlymad
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I am doing Tragedy: Othello, Tess of the D'Urbervilles, Death of a Salesman
Social and Political Protest: Songs of Innocence and Experience, Handmaid's Tale and Kite Runner

There are really good resources on get revising for mine, and I am sure there would be some for your modules as well, I had a massive spree on the school printer at the end of term!
Gerideri
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by anna_692)
Hi,
I am currently coming close to the end of my first year as an AS english literature student. I am studying Love, two-year Alevel course (1171/1172); pre-1900 love poetry, Othello, Handmaidens Tale, Rebecca, Feminine Gospels, Street Car named Desire and self-study novels. I would much appreciate ANYTHING that could help , any resources, any advice, any material, any notes that helped people ... anything!
Thank you,
Anna
The study guides by Nicola Onyett are the best ones. I do Handmaids, Feminine Gospels and Streetcar also. I would advise to write a prepared essay structure that you use every time and is guaranteed to get you high marks.
Anna-
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by anna_692)
Hi,
Thank you,
Anna
Hi