Waiting to hear from DMU Law via KNect365 Watch

poeticsteph
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am an American (please don't hate me, lol) and have applied to De Montfort University for their LLM International Human Rights Law via distance learning.

I had to use an agent called KNect365 to submit the application. I should also mention I am a mature student (39 in July) and until recently, had not been in school for 12 years. I earned my bachelor's (no honours, but have taken 144 undergrad semester units, four undergrad quarter units, and eight graduate semester units from numerous U.S. schools since age 15) from Athabasca University in Canada.

Well, until I applied KNect365 was eagerly emailing and calling me. It has been three weeks and no word from them OR DMU. I was told it would take up to 30 days, so maybe I'm being impatient.

What's weird though is I have searched high and low for reviews of KNect365 or DMU Law distance learning and can't find anything.

I should note I do not plan to be a barrister or an attorney. I want the degree to make up for having a U.S. 3.0 undergrad GPA and to better qualify for another Master's or Ph.D. program. I have a U.S. 4.0 graduate GPA (which is the highest you can get.)

I am also HIGHLY interested in human rights and can see myself teaching, advocating, or researching in this topic.

Does anyone here have experience with KNect365 or DMU distance learning?

Thanks!

Stephanie
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by poeticsteph)
I am an American (please don't hate me, lol) and have applied to De Montfort University for their LLM International Human Rights Law via distance learning.