im conflicted over my 3rd A-Level choice Watch

averagepupil16
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Im a year 11 student struggling to get my head around what A-levels i should choose for September.
At this current moment in time the only two A levels i know i will choose are English Lan-Lit and History but i do not know whether to choose Religious Studies or Psychology as my 3rd.
Im an A/A* GCSE student and my best case scenario for the end of year 11 is 5 a*,4 a’s and then a C/B in welsh and a B in an alternate qualification.
Generally i’m an all rounded student but better at essay based subjects hence wanting to History and Lan-Lit and because of this i figured it would be a good idea to take RE a level especially because of the philosophical aspect of learning however Psychology is something that really interests me and i think i’d be good at but that’s going off of my understanding of my GCSE Biology.
My problem is that my school never offered psychology at GCSE and bar a few Freudian videos on youtube,I honestly have no basic understanding of Psychology but it is something that really interests me as a student however,with RE A Level id probably have a greater foundation of understanding.
Im really struggling with coming up with a direction for my future which may not even be a problem at 15 yet I still find a way to panic and I was wondering what would be a better choice : English Lan-Lit/History/RE or those 2 with Psychology instead,despite never learning Psychology at A Level.
All i’m doing here is looking for advice , possibly from an A-Level RE and/or Psychology student to give me some advice on my options and what would be best etc , thanks
RhynieChert
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
many people do psychology with no previous experience, and most people I know who have taken both have said that psychology is much easier than RE at a level.