The Student Room Group

Legal - What is the difference between 2nd and 3rd year of Uni (BA HONS)

Hi guys,Just in the title, I am curious if there is some significant difference between 2nd and 3rd year of uni. I am a foreign student who failed one assignment (70% weight :frown: ), and as it was the only assignment in the module this semester, I don't know if I am still eligible to apply for referral work in the summer to improve it.I am really worried, as I heard that as a 3rd-year student I am under much more rigid rules of passing the year and getting graduated. I am massively depressed and looking for pastoral help in the uni to solve it :frown:.I am studying at Bucks (High Wycombe).
Original post by YesThatGuy
Hi guys,Just in the title, I am curious if there is some significant difference between 2nd and 3rd year of uni. I am a foreign student who failed one assignment (70% weight :frown: ), and as it was the only assignment in the module this semester, I don't know if I am still eligible to apply for referral work in the summer to improve it.I am really worried, as I heard that as a 3rd-year student I am under much more rigid rules of passing the year and getting graduated. I am massively depressed and looking for pastoral help in the uni to solve it :frown:.I am studying at Bucks (High Wycombe).

Hi @YesThatGuy

I'm sorry to hear that you've been struggling with your uni work. I'll do my best to help you. Can I ask what course you are studying with us? If you have a question about referral work you would need to speak to your course administrator about this and they will be able to advise you. Or I can contact them and ask them if you let me know which course you're on?