una_bren
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi I have received my interview date for the Early Years and primary PGCE for the 8th of May and would be super thankful for any advice. I'm in a bit of a panic as I won't have sat my skills tests yet- I am sitting the tests in June. Will this affect my chances? I would really appreciate some advice on the maths and English tests on the day? What should I be revising? Also you're asked to present a 5 minute presentation on a current issue in education without the use of PowerPoint? As an undergrad I used PowerPoint for all presentations so unsure on how to prepare for this. I am currently a manager of a creche and preschool in Ireland with a degree in Early Childhood Education so hoping I'll be ok with any lesson based questioning regarding lesson planning and delivery and working with children directly. Sorry for the long post!
Kolijames
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by una_bren)
Hi I have received my interview date for the Early Years and primary PGCE for the 8th of May and would be super thankful for any advice. I'm in a bit of a panic as I won't have sat my skills tests yet- I am sitting the tests in June. Will this affect my chances? I would really appreciate some advice on the maths and English tests on the day? What should I be revising? Also you're asked to present a 5 minute presentation on a current issue in education without the use of PowerPoint? As an undergrad I used PowerPoint for all presentations so unsure on how to prepare for this. I am currently a manager of a creche and preschool in Ireland with a degree in Early Childhood Education so hoping I'll be ok with any lesson based questioning regarding lesson planning and delivery and working with children directly. Sorry for the long post!