Clinical Neuroscience MSc (6)
54.55%
dsc.chn
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi everyone!

I'm an international student currently applying for 2018 entry into neuroscience masters programmes.

I currently hold offers from King's College London for a place in two of their courses:-
1. Neuroscience MSc
2. Clinical Neuroscience MSc

I have obviously been through the course content and constituent modules for both programmes and found them to be quite different. I want a course that deals with neuroscience in much greater depth than than just basic neuroanatomy and molecular mechanisms of signal transduction (which I've already studied as part of my undergraduate curriculum). For someone like me who wants an in-depth study of this area of science, not compromising on the relevance of the course in the current scheme of things, which course would you suggest? I would be grateful if an alumnus of one of these courses could provide some insight.

P.S.: The Neuroscience MSc sounds like it deals with a bit of everything while the Clinical Neuroscience MSc deals with translational neuroanatomy/neurophysiology. This is the general impression that I got from the course/module descriptions. Please correct me if this is not true.

P.P.S.: I'm planning on going for a research degree after my masters if that's any help. My area of interest is functional neural circuitry of memory and cognition and implications of its disruption on neurological disorders.
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by dsc.chn)
Hi everyone!

I'm an international student currently applying for 2018 entry into neuroscience masters programmes.

I currently hold offers from King's College London for a place in two of their courses:-
1. Neuroscience MSc
2. Clinical Neuroscience MSc