Wooord
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
First of all, for some reason I can't turn the caps lock off for the title.....
But I want to know people's experiences in doing a psychology and criminology degree ?
I'm currently studying English literature, biology and Philosophy and ethics at A level, do you think these subjects would be useful ? I live in Bradford so that's the ideal university, if not then Huddersfield. Also I would like to know how much work there would be ? I know it's a lot and different people deal with it differently but I would like to know different perspectives...
Thank You !!!
daniel_floyd_
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Well, I didn't major in Psychology but rather did a minor. However, I've been alongside many students whose did Psychology as a mijor (obviously).
First of all, very interesting degree. Quite relatable too. I did a couple courses extra in Psychology after I completed my minor requiremens because I loved it soo much. There's alot of reading involved obviously. You'd be introduced to manyyy theories and theorists who you might be required to remember and quote/cite in other courses, etc. You'd also be required to conduct a research project (like a thesis or dissertation at the undergrad level) which is an important part of the degree itself.

As for the subjects you're currently doing, I'm not sure if would be a requirement for you to get into the programme because where I live, my university only required me to do an introductory course to satisfy my requirements into the field.
R_Heap99
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago