I don't understand statistics Watch

Anna Sun
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
People always told me that statistics is easy, or at least easier than mechanics and I've just been trying to revise it for the first time properly since I finished learning it and I have no idea what I am doing. My exam is in a month and I just can't get my head around any of it. I also feel like I started revising properly way too late and I'll probably fail. Anyone have any tips or techniques I can use so that I can do it easier? and how to manage my time better because I'm a mess.
WEASEL espinoza
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm exactly the same. I find s2 the hardest compared to the core maths modules which I'm naturally better at.
For me its the paragraphs they give you for each question, makes the questions so confusing

I can only advise wacking them past papers
Bradley00
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hey,

I'm currently studying the new spec for A Level Maths (And by the way you talk about it being easier than Mechanics I am assuming you are also) and having Examiners throughout Year 7 to Year 12, their top tip has always been practice, practice, practice...

Maths has always been one of those subjects where no matter how confident you think you are about a specific topic, there is always room for improvement, because one question you could be like 'OMG, this is SOOOOOOOO EASY', and then next time round you think 'Jheeeez.... What is wrong with me... I cant answer this.... Its too hard...'

Leading onto managing your time, there is actually a thread on TSR that provides set hours for revision where you post what you want to accomplish beforehand, and then you post what you managed to do. The link will be at the end of my Essay (Apologies for the length of my post).