Replying to Offers - Deadlines for International Students

Watch
mandmdye
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
My daughter received all of her offers from the Universities she applied to in November 2017. The deadline given to reply to her offers through her UCAS account is June 7th.

A friend told me that if my daughter received all of her offers by March 31, 2018, the deadline to reply to her offers is May 3rd (not June 7th).

We are American Expats residing in Hong Kong. Our current postal address is in Hong Kong and my daughter used her American passport for her UCAS application. Does the May 3rd deadline to respond to her offers apply to her (as an international student) or is that deadline only for EU students?

I just want to make sure we have the correct deadline date so that we do not run into any problems.
Quitscheente
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I am an international student as well and I have to reply by 3rd of may. I do not know if there's a difference between weird subjects and normal ones that are more popular. But to be honest, I think everything is the same. If you aren't sure what to do next, just call UCAS. The key dates can be found on their website as well. https://www.ucas.com/ucas/events/fin.../type/key-date
I am an EU student though but except for the fees I was always named an international student.
mandmdye
Rep:
?
(Original post by Quitscheente)
I am an international student as well and I have to reply by 3rd of may. I do not know if there's a difference between weird subjects and normal ones that are more popular. But to be honest, I think everything is the same. If you aren't sure what to do next, just call UCAS. The key dates can be found on their website as well. https://www.ucas.com/ucas/events/fin.../type/key-date
I am an EU student though but except for the fees I was always named an international student.