As level English literature streetcar named desire

Watch
amgr2
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Can someone send me a model essay of streetcar named desire? I really need help 😭
Parker Tracy
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Sorry - it has been a long time since I studied A levels and can't offer you an essay, but what exactly is the problem? What are you stuck with? Understanding an aspect of the text, or organising the material? If you can be more specific, I will try and help.
amgr2
Rep:
?
How to write an essay, understanding the material and organising the material. I’ve been getting a D all year so nothing is improving.
Parker Tracy
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Ok - let's go back to basics then - i'll write more later - but here are some initial pointers before i go to work...

drama is very simple - it always revolves around a hero wanting something - Richard 3 wants power. Hamlet wants to revenge his father's death. Th first act (or part) of the play will set up who the characters are, their relationship to one another and we will be shown what it is the hero (or heroine) wants.

Act two we see them going after what they want. They pursue it. They make plans. At first they may have some success. But then they encounter problems. Their efforts fail. In act 2 (or mid way through the play) there will be a reversal of fortunes. A turning point. The turning point may be new information that is revealed which makes their struggle harder. Or it may be a dilemma they have to face - for example - they may suddenly be presented with a choice - you can get what you want, but it will cost your family dearly. What should they do?