LAW: Cambridge Harvard LLM/JD Program ( and other questions) Watch

wla01284
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
I’m interested in studying Law at Trinity College and intend to proceed with the application process this coming fall.
Background:

I graduated ( Class of 2017)magma *** laude (3.7 GPA) in Political Science and Philosophy from Columbia University. Hopefully I will be beginning my graduate studies in human rights law ( ma NOT llm) this fall.

I’m currently 20 years of age so I will be 21/22 when I begin Law school - assuming, of course, I am accepted.

Questions:

1) How does Cambridge typically view candidates with my profile? In other words, does my mature-student status hinder my chances to be accepted?
2) how does the Cambridge Harvard LLM/JD program work? Despite being a U.K. national I intend to return to the US to pursue an SJD.

I would greatly appreciate so insight and advice. Please excuse how early this is posted.

Sincerest Thanks in Advance.
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
NYU℠
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 20
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by wla01284)
I’m interested in studying Law at Trinity College and intend to proceed with the application process this coming fall.
Background:

I graduated ( Class of 2017)magma *** laude (3.7 GPA) in Political Science and Philosophy from Columbia University. Hopefully I will be beginning my graduate studies in human rights law ( ma NOT llm) this fall.

I’m currently 20 years of age so I will be 21/22 when I begin Law school - assuming, of course, I am accepted.

Questions:

1) How does Cambridge typically view candidates with my profile? In other words, does my mature-student status hinder my chances to be accepted?
2) how does the Cambridge Harvard LLM/JD program work? Despite being a U.K. national I intend to return to the US to pursue an SJD.

I would greatly appreciate so insight and advice. Please excuse how early this is posted.