Private Equity Investment Manager - AMA

Watch this thread
InvestmentMgr
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi guys - hope I can be of some help here.

About me:

- 30 years old (dinosaur around here)
- I studied at a top 5 UK university for undergraduate (arts degree) (2006-09)
- I did a Masters in Finance at the same university (2009-10)
- During my degrees, which coincided with the crisis(!) I completed a lot of spring weeks and internships across Investment banking, in Sales, Trading, M&A etc
- I ended up at an Elite boutique IB (think Rothschild, Lazard, Evercore calibre) (2011-15)
- I left in 2015 to join a 60bn AUM Private Equity fund as an Investment Manager and have been there for 3 years now

This forum was a great source of information and help to me whilst I was at my university (back in the day, I had loads of those green and yellow gems!). I'm posting here again in the hope that I can somehow help all of you with the c.10 years of experience I have across sell-side and buyside roles - if you have any questions at all for me, I'd be more than happy to help, that's why I've set this thread up! Please do ask away...
username738914
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by InvestmentMgr)

About me:

- During my degrees, which coincided with the crisis(!) I completed a lot of spring weeks and internships across Investment banking, in Sales, Trading, M&A etc
- I ended up at an Elite boutique IB (think Rothschild, Lazard, Evercore calibre) (2011-15)
- I left in 2015 to join a 60bn AUM Private Equity fund as an Investment Manager and have been there for 3 years now