Unit 4 Health and Social Care External Assessment - Urgent advice/tips please Watch

tri-ciaa
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

I study BTEC health and social care - it's the new syllabus so unit 4 is the external assessment. Part A is the research and Part B is the exam. There are two different articles. I chose the 'Gamechanger' pill for asthma patients.

We are doing Part A now and I have made notes of the secondary resources I have found, however, the information in other related articles have the same/similar information (of course).
Also, I have used citations from researchers, experts and patients as well as statistics. I just hope that I'm not doing anything wrong. If anyone has any useful and helpful advice/tips on how to do or improve research, please let me know as the notes are the biggest part when I will sit the exam.
This is my first time doing this type of assessment and I am very determined to achieve high points.

Also, I believe we need to have lines of enquiry. If anyone has any good examples on the topic of asthma, could you please also let me know? As I'm sort of struggling with that.

Thank you to anyone for any help. I'd very much appreciate it. (Sorry if anything wasn't clear enough)
Some-where
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi, im sitting the exam today and im soo scared. I guess the only thing to do is ensure that the 6 sides of notes are fully linked to the article (I chose asthma to!) my teacher advised us when answering questions always link back to the question as it will show that you have read and understood the question. For articles I have found that most are the same and I guess we have to just use them, but write it in a way where you can justify how well its been used. Sorry if this is no helpGood luck, hope we both smash it
tri-ciaa
Rep:
?
Hi,
I'm surprised someone actually replied because I couldn't find the message I posted hahaha.