The Student Room Group

Can i study economics at university without A Level Mathematics?

I am Currently Studying Economics, Computer Science and Business Studies and looking to study Economics at a university such as LSE or UCL, to go on and obtain a career of Investment Banking.
I have currently taken 3 assessments for all three subjects and Achieved Straight Bs for All of the following subjects BBB,BBB,BBB. Will i be able to study Economics Bsc at University without mathematics A Level with these results?
Not at LSE or UCL, with or without Mathematics at 3 Bs, realistically. Additionally LSE doesn't generally accept the combination of Economics and Business Studies without a fourth A-level. In general the vast majority of universities require Mathematics for Economics courses. There are a few which do not (Goldsmiths' I believe doesn't...Political Economy at KCL might not. I'd note you are still very low on the grade spectrum for either, although closer for Goldsmiths' at least) but they are by far and away exceptions.

This is due to the fact university level economics is necessarily mathematical, and even if you don't have A-level Mathematics now, they will need to teach you the majority of the content of the A-level for you to reasonable pursue that. That is even more true for the "top" courses (e.g. LSE, Warwick, Oxbridge, possibly UCL) where they even bring in some abstract mathematics (i.e. Mathematics as maths degree students study) for some of the courses.