Trust a teacher or not? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

So I'm a sixth form student,currently preparing for my A2 exams. I have a teacher who I have always trusted and spoken to her about literally anything. So when I open up to her about my stress, (bearing in mind she's the only teacher I spoke to about my stress in terms of exams), I get called by another teacher, who is like a school counsellor, to ask if I'm okay and that staff have told her that they're concerned.

I ask her, to tell me who this teacher is that's told her but she refuses to tell me. So, this teacher who I trusted, is it likely that she's gone and told the school counsellor? Has she told her because she cares and is worried about me or is it that she just wants to see me suffering?

I don't mind her having told, but I would have liked it if she had atleast asked me if it was okay. I don't see why this teacher is making a if deal out of me stressing about my exams, I mean it's normal, every student I'm sure stresses. So does this mean she's just more concerned about me?

Should this prevent me from being more open to this teacher.
I mean now when I see her, I don't mention anything but she asks me if I'm okay, so I'm guessing it is her who told and I know that she really cares about me, because she wouldn't do this if it was another student.

Shall I ask this teacher if it was her who told the school counsellor? Shall I stop talking to this teacher about other stuff and just speak to her about the subject that she teaches and nothing else? Shall I still continue to joke around with this teacher like we normally do?

Thank you for any advice.
Issakatie
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago