Becky2305
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
As per the title, I am looking to study a second UG degree in Architecture and my aim is to study at UCL's The Bartlett.

I hold a 1st class degree in English Literature as well as a Distinction level Masters in Literature and Philosophy, both from the University of Sussex. Needless to say, I will be a mature student. I do not hold any of the 'traditional' A-Levels associated with Architecture. The ones I do have are Literature, History, Politics and Fashion.

So, my first question is: Would I need to privately take additional A-Levels associated with Architecture, such as Art and Maths? I know my current academic qualifications leaves me in good standing for modules related to history and theory of architecture, but not so much the others.

My second one is related to the portfolio I know UCL requires: would it have to be work produced when undertaking an Art A-Level? And what does the portfolio need to include? As stated, I do not have an Art A-Level. However, at risk of sounding boastful although not of my intention, I have always been considered to be very gifted at Art and have managed to build up a fairly decent following on an Instagram account dedicated to any art I do produce.

Finally - would it make a difference that I am a mature student do you think? And is there anyone currently studying this course at UCL or any alumni that would be able to shine light on anything raised above?

I am not looking for replies related to funding - that I am taking care of in a separate thread. Thank you
Amanzhol
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Becky2305)
As per the title, I am looking to study a second UG degree in Architecture and my aim is to study at UCL's The Bartlett.