I have no friends at University

Watch this thread
Lexus1
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello Everyone,

So as the title suggests, I am a bit of a loser and do not really have any friends at university or at home. I am currently in my second year. Over the last few weeks, I have come to accept that I actually have no friends and really want to change this.

During my school years, I pretty much moved schools all of the time - sometimes even to different countries. After I completed my GCSE`s, I enrolled into sixth form where I finished my AS but moved again and completed my A2 exams.

During school, I never really made any friends, I was always the weird new kid that just sort of kept himself to himself. In sixth form, I made a few friends but after I moved the friendships fizzled out. I did not really mind as most people make all new friends at university so I was really excited.

I got into university and really got into my own during Freshers. I was really sociable and was constantly involved in something during the Freshers week. My university is about 3/4 hours from where I live so it is quite a distance, so I usually go home like every four weeks.

After Freshers week finished, I found that I lost the friends I had made as everyone sort of had their own courses and after a few weeks all of my new friends got into new friendship groups and I have not actually been able to adapt to university since.

I had a fairly large flat - 7 people, but non of us really every got on. We were all too different and everyone made their own friends and found new flat mates for second year. Now, I struggled with making friends as everyone already had their groups and I was often sat alone in lectures and just did not want to talk to anyone in case they thought I was weird.