The Student Room Group

Pls help me choose a level subjects

I'm new to the student room, so sorry if I'm doing this all wrong haha. I'm currently in year 11 and I need to choose my a level subjects by the 4th of May yikesss. In my school, I have to take 5 subjects including two sciences and a language. I want to pursue aerospace engineering in the future so I have chosen (for sure) Maths and Physics (subjects I love), English Literature (one of my stronger subjects) and I don't know what else to choose. For my second science, I can't decide between chemistry and environmental management. I am rubbish at chemistry but apparently some universities only accept you into the aerospace engineering programme if you took chem? I'm not very interested in the environment either but I heard EM is a soft subject. Lastly, I have the option of sociology and economics. I'm not particularly enthusiastic about either. If anyone knows anything about chem, em, sociology and economics that could help me out, please do let me know! :smile:)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by raechelgurung