Should I start from first year again at a different university? Watch

yemi123
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I’m currently studying at the the University of Salford and I am about to finish 1st year. Since I’ve been hear I have complained so much about feeling like an outsider and also the trouble I’ve been having making friends. I feel lonely and feel as if I am an ethnic minority because a lot of the people I live with are predominantly white. I know race should not be an issue but for me it is because I feel like everyone looks down upon me because I don’t look like them. I am in a friendship group in my accommodation but I feel like none of the girls genuinely consider me a friend. They don’t make effort with me and they favourite my really good friend literally because they think she’s pretty. I just feel so left out and out of place. I would like to go back to London we’re I am from and start fresh from first year as I’ve already spoke to the university. However they will not allow me to continue into second year. I feel like no one wants to make effort with me and feel so out of place and I don’t feel happy. I feel happy sometimes but most of the times at uni I don’t. I just feel always insecure I feel as if people look at me differently. I’m worried because I feel as if wasted the first year of university and I don’t know if there’s any point. I feel like I have no friends and I have nobody. I just feel lonely. I love my course in uni but the people around me are affecting my happiness I think anyways. I know I didn’t come to uni for friends but I just thought I would make good ones but I have not. I just feel lonely. Any opinions or advice ?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by yemi123)