RHMNeilly
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi there,
I’ve never done anything like this before but i need a bit of advice.
I’m currently in year 11 (N.I.) and i have to choose my a-levels at the start of next year. I know it’s a bit off but i’m thinking of it now as we’ll have to choose our a-levels a few weeks after the mocks next january and we only get a week to choose them so i thought why not start thinking about it.
I’m half decent at french, german, english, history and geography and i’m planning to have a career in the travel and tourism industry. At the minute i’m currently thinking of being a member of an airline cabin crew or a tour guide which don’t require a-levels but i think it might be wise to do them anyway especially if i change my mind on my career option, most others require a levels if not uni degrees. If i did change career though, it would still be based around the same subjects that i’d be looking at career options for. Also i’m still unsure as to whether i should go to uni or not; my parents think its a good idea but i’m not to sure what to do.
I’m asking your opinion, especially if you have been thinking along the same lines as me and are planning to do/ have done a levels and gone on to do work in travel and tourism as to what subjects would be the most valuable for me to pick.
Thanks,
Rachel.
RHMNeilly
Rep:
?
Also i have been considering doing a BTEC level three in travel and tourism itself but our school doesn’t offer it but some other locals schools offer it as an option at a level... i don’t know as to whether that would be a wise option either to do it at all, equire as to whether i could do it at another school whilst doing my other subjects at my current school (my school does other collab subjects with a local other school) or whether to move schools altogether!
In saying that, i wouldn’t want to do that and then change path altogether or do it if there’s no need to do it...
Kirby...
Badges: 19
Rep:
?